WCB Announces National Lifeline Eligibility Verifier Soft Launch


The Federal Communications Commission’s (FCC) Wireline Competition Bureau (WCB) issued a Public Notice announcing that the National Lifeline Eligibility Verifier (National Verifier) will soft launch in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, and Washington, starting October 11, 2019. Eligible telecommunications carriers (ETCs) will be able to become familiar with the National Verifier and test their systems and business processes accordingly.

ETCs in the before mentioned areas should not begin any recertifications for Lifeline subscribers as of October 11, 2019 and should complete any open recertifications no later than December 17, 2019. During this soft launch, USAC will begin to re-verify eligible consumers and will be contacting ETCs in the relevant states to provide details regarding additional training opportunities.

Share Button