Biden Nominates Rosenworcel as FCC Chairwoman, Sohn as FCC Commissioner, Davidson to Head NTIA


    President Biden has nominated Acting Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel to be permanent Chairwoman of the Federal Communications Commission.  Biden also nominated former FCC advisor Gigi Sohn to fill former Commissioner O’Reilly’s position as an FCC Commissioner.  Sohn will join Acting Chairwoman Rosenworcel and Commissioner Starks to form a 3-2 democrat majority on the Commission.

    Biden also nominated Alan Davidson, former director of New America’s Open Technology Institute, to serve as head of the National Telecommunications and Information Administration.  These nominations are still subject to Senate confirmation.

    Share Button