New USAC Board of Directors Announced


Federal Communications Commission Chairman Tom Wheeler has appointed six members to the Universal Service Administrative Company (USAC) Board of Directors. The following individuals have been appointed:

  • Hon. Ronald A. Brisé, Commissioner, Florida Public Service Commission (representative for state telecommunications regulators (incumbent));
  • Alan Buzacott, Executive Director, Regulatory Affairs, Verizon Communications, Inc. (representative for interexchange carrier with revenue more than $3 billion);
  • Brent Fontana, Director of Network Development and Strategy, Zayo (Representative for rural health care providers that are eligible to receive supported services pursuant to section 54.601);
  • Dr. Michael Hernandez, Arkansas Department of Education (Representative for schools that are eligible to receive discounts pursuant to section 54.501 of the Commission’s rules);
  • Kenneth Mason, Vice President, Business Operators, Frontier Communications Corporation (Representative for incumbent local exchange carriers (other than the Bell Operating Companies) with annual operating revenue in excess of $40 million (incumbent));
  • Olivia Wein, Lead Telecom Project Attorney, National Consumer Law Center (Representative for information service provider (incumbent));


Share Button