Lifeline National Verifier Launches in Another Eight Jurisdictions


The FCC’s Wireline Competition Bureau has released a Public Notice announcing that its National Lifeline Verifier (National Verifier) will officially launch in eight new jurisdictions starting May 7, 2019. Starting early next month, consumers in Alaska, American Samoa, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, the Northern Mariana Islands, Rhode Island, and the U.S. Virgin Islands can begin their eligibility for Lifeline service directly by using the National Verifier consumer portal. Three states launched the National Verifier on March 12, 2019, and four other jurisdictions launched a week prior on March 5, 2019. The first six states to formally utilize the National Verifier did so in October, 2018. The National Verifier consumer portal can be found at

Share Button