Rural Wireless Association Announces New Directors and Officers


RWA recently announced the results of its Board of Director elections and its 2016-2017 Officers. Board elections were held during RWA’s Annual Meeting on September 27, 2016 in Indianapolis, IN. Newly elected Director John Nettles, President of Pinebelt Wireless in Alabama joins re-elected Directors Mike Kilgore, CEO of Montana-based Sagebrush Cellular / Nemont, and Jana Wallace, Chief Operating Officer of Panhandle Telephone Cooperative, Inc. in Oklahoma as carrier directors. William Levy, Vice President of Sales of Huawei Technologies USA, Inc., was elected as an associate member director. Craig Gates of Triangle Communications and Andy Silberstein of Cyber Engineering Services each completed a three-year term of service.

On November 3, the board re-elected the following as officers of the organization: Brian Woody of Union Wireless as president, Michael Kilgore of Sagebrush Cellular / Nemont as vice president, and Roger Schmitz of NewCore Wireless as treasurer. The board elected Bert Potts of STRATA Networks as secretary.

Share Button